Deaf Dumb Blind (Summun Bukmun Umyun)


1. Summun, Bukmun, Umyun
(P. Sanders)
2. Let Us Go Into The House Of The Lord
(arr. L. Smith Jr.)

Personnel (in alphabetical order)

Gary Bartz – alto saxophone, bells, cowbell, shakers, percussion
Nathaniel Bettis – balafon, yodeling, African percussion
Clifford Jarvis – drums
Cecil McBee – bass
Pharoah Sanders – soprano saxophone, cow horn, bells, tritone whistle, cowbells, wood flute, thumb piano, percussion
Woody Shaw – trumpet, maracas, yodeling, percussion
Lonnie Liston Smith – piano, cowbell, thumb piano, percussion
Anthony Wiles – conga drum and African percussion

Recorded at A & R Studios in New York City on July 1, 1970

Released by Impulse! Records, 1970.

Dave Green - engineer
Hollis King - art direction
Ed Michel - producer
Charles Stewart - photography
Dixon Van Winkle - engineer
Isabelle Wong - graphic design



Buy / Download


More information